National Health Mission (NHM) | Constituency-wise Expenditure

The National Health Mission envisages universal access to equitable, affordable and quality health care services that are also accountable and responsive to people’s needs. The scheme has two sub-missions, the National Rural Health Mission (NRHM) and the National Urban Health Mission (NUHM). The main programmatic components of the scheme include Health System Strengthening, Reproductive-Maternal-Neonatal-Child and Adolescent Health (RMNCH+A), and Communicable and Non-Communicable Diseases.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Last Updated May 2, 2023, 07:42 (UTC)
Created September 30, 2022, 06:26 (UTC)
displayName National Health Mission (NHM)
schemeType Centrally Sponsored Scheme
slug nhm
states Odisha,Maharashtra,Chhattisgarh,Jharkhand,Bihar,Uttar Pradesh